Management Committee

Exeter Street Community Hall Ltd, the charitable Community Benefit Society that owns Exeter Street Hall, is managed by a group of Directors (equivalent to the Trustees of a registered charity).  These are appointed in accordance with our Rules and are voted in at the AGM.  Other people can be co-opted to the Management Committee to contribute specific skills.

The Management Committee meets monthly (sometimes more often if required) to ensure the Society is being run effectively and that we are complying with the rules and regulations that govern the running of a social enterprise business and public venue.  They also steer the society’s strategy and ensure that the books are balanced.

Current Members of the Management Committee

Dave Fellows, Chair and Director
Jo Camplisson, Treasurer and Director
Sunita Shier, Director
Graham Thomas, Secretary and Director
Dexter Combe, Co-opted

The Hall Manager reports to the Management Committee and usually attends committee meetings.